Table of Contents

Welcome to the XXth ISPRS Congress

Introduction by the Congress Director, Orhan Altan

2000 - 2004

- ➤ The ISPRS Council
- > Technical Commission Presidents
- > Financial Commission
- **Editors of ISPRS Publications**
- ➤ Technical Commission (TC) and Working Groups (WG)

2004 - 2008

- ➤ The ISPRS Council
- > Technical Commission Presidents
- ➤ Editors of ISPRS Publications
- Financial Commission
- ➤ Honorary Members
- Ordinary Members
- > Associate Members
- Sustaining Members
- Regional Members

Before The Congress

- ➤ The Preparation of the XXth ISPRS Congress of the International Society for Photogrammetry and Remote Sensing
- ➤ Press Conference before the XXth ISPRS Istanbul Congress

First Plenary Session and Opening Ceremony

- Opening Speech by Orhan Altan Congress Director
- Welcome Speech by John Trinder, ISPRS President
- ➤ Welcome Speech by General A. Fuat Saraç, President TUFUAB
- Address of the Guest of Honor His Excellency the Minister of National Defense of the Republic of Turkey Vecdi Gonul
- ➤ Welcome Speech by Orhan Altan Congress Director
- ➤ Awards Presented at the Opening Ceremony 14 July 2004

ISPRS Awards 2004

- > ISPRS Honorary Member
- ➤ The Brock Gold Medal
- ➤ The Otto Von Gruber Award
- ➤ The U.V. Helava Award
- > The Gino Cassinis Award
- ➤ The Eduard Dolezal Award
- > The Schwidefsky Medal
- ➤ The Willem Schermerhorn Award
- ➤ The Samuel Gamble Award
- President's Citations
- ➤ ISPRS Award Winners
- ➤ ISPRS Congress Istanbul Awards
 - **❖** Young Authors Awards
 - The CATCON Award
 - ❖ Best Poster Awards

- ❖ Youth Forum Best Papers Awards
- ❖ Youth Forum Best Poster Awards

Congress Dinner

- ➤ Gala Dinner on 22 July 2004
- ➤ Speech by Chen Jun, 2008 Beijing Congress Director
- Speech by Ammatzia Peled, President of Technical Commission VIII

Obituaries

- Zarko Jaksic
- Gerald Clement Brock
- > Teodor Joseph Blachut
- ➤ Gilbert Louis Hobrough
- Wang Zhizhuo
- ➤ Mohamed Mossad Allam
- ➤ Paul Wolf

General Assemblies

- Ordinary Member Delegates and Advisers to ISPRS General Assembly
- Delegates and Advisers (Non-Voting) to ISPRS General Assembly
- > Agenda of ISPRS General Assemblies
- Decisions of the General Assembly
- ➤ Minutes of ISPRS General Assemblies
- ➤ Report of ISPRS President John Trinder to the General Assembly for the term 2000-2004
- ➤ Report of ISPRS Secretary General Ian Dowman to the General Assembly for the term 2000-2004
- Report of ISPRS Treasurer Ammatzia Peled to the General Assembly for the term 2000-2004
- ➤ Report of ISPRS Financial Commission Chair Heinz Ruether to the General Assembly for the term 2000-2004
- > Report on Inter-Organizational Relations presented by Secretary General Ian Dowman
- ➤ Report on ISPRS Journal of Photogrammetry for the term 2000-2004, Emmanuel Baltsavias
- Report from Highlights Editor in Chief and Publisher, Lucas Janssen, Johan Boesjes
- Report of ISPRS Webmaster, Fabio Remondino
- ➤ Report of ICORSE (International Committee on Remote Sensing of Environment)
- ➤ Report of ISAC (International Scientific Advisory Committee) by Chair Armin Gruen
- ➤ Report of ISPRS Book Series Editor, Maxim Shoshani

Scientific Programme

- Overall Programme
- > Tutorials and Workshop
- ➤ Final Session Programme
- ➤ Reports of Technical Commissions Presidents
 - ❖ Technical Commission I
 - * Technical Commission II
 - ❖ Technical Commission III
 - * Technical Commission IV
 - **❖** Technical Commission V
 - Technical Commission VI
 - ❖ Technical Commission VII
- > Youth Forum and Youth Camp

The ISPRS Foundation

Exhibition

➤ ISPRS Daily'

- > Exhibitors Showcases
- Exhibitors

Closing Ceremony

- ➤ Congress Director's Report at Closing Session, Orhan Altan
- ➤ Address of Outgoing President John Trinder
- Address of Incoming President Ian Dowman
- ➤ Address of Incoming Congress Director Chen Jun

Social Programme

- Social Programme
- > Technical Tours

Resolutions

- Approved Resolutions of the XXth ISPRS Congress Istanbul 2004
- Resolutions Approuvées Par Le XXème Congrès De La SIFT- Istanbul 2004

List of Participants

History & ISPRS Permanent Committees

- ➤ The International Archives of Photogrammetry, Remote Sensing and Spatial Information Science
- ➤ Chronology of ISPRS
- ➤ The International Policy Advisory Committee (IPAC)
- ➤ The International Science Advisory Committee (ISAC)
- ➤ International Committee on Remote Sensing of Environment (ICORSE)
- ➤ International Committee for Architectural Photogrammetry (CIPA)

Congress Kitchen

- Organization Committee
- > and in Closing!
- ➤ In the Kitchen...

Legistrave Documents

- Statutes
- Bylaws
- Award Policy
- The Brock Gold Medal Award
- > The Otto von Gruber Award
- The U.V. Helava Award
- > The Gino Cassinis Award
- ➤ The Eduard Dolezal Award
- > The Schwidefsky Medal
- The Schermerhorn Award
- ➤ The Samuel Gamble Award
- ➤ The Wang Zhizhuo Award
- Guidelines Candidates for Members of Council
- ➤ Guidelines Members Planning to Host an ISPRS Congress
- Guidelines for Hosting a Technical Commission
- ➤ Guidelines for Conducting a Working Group
- ➤ Terms of Reference for Sustaining Members